

120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 21040, St. John's, Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada, A1A 5B2

2024-12-19

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Shirley Walsh P.O. Box 12400 Hydro Place, Columbus Drive St. John's, NL A1B 4K7 E-mail: shirleywalsh@nlh.nl.ca

Industrial Customer Group

Paul Coxworthy Stewart McKelvey Cabot Place, 100 New Gower Street P.O. Box 5038 St. John's, NL A1C 5V3 E-mail: pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com

Labrador Interconnected Group

Senwung Luk Olthuis Kleer Townshend LLP 250 University Ave, 8th Floor Toronto, ON M5H 3E5 E-mail: sluk@oktlaw.com

Dear Madam/Sirs:

Newfoundland Power Inc.

Dominic Foley 55 Kenmount Road P.O. Box 8910 St. John's, NL A1B 3P6 E-mail: dfoley@newfoundlandpower.com

Consumer Advocate

Dennis Browne, KC Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis Terrace on the Square, Level 2 P.O. Box 23135 St. John's, NL A1B 4J9 E-mail: dbrowne@bfma-law.com

Re: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - Reliability and Resource Adequacy Study Review To Parties – Revised Schedule and Request for Additional Information

The Reliability and Resource Adequacy Study Review has progressed in accordance with the process and schedule outlined in the letter dated September 12, 2024, including the completion of four technical conferences and the filing of Responses to Request for Information. During this process, it has been determined that expert reports are not required at this time based on the current status of the review, including that Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro ("Hydro") is proposing to file a Capital Budget Application in 2025 for new generation. The schedule attached has been revised to reflect the current status.

The Board requests that Hydro advise by January 10, 2025, as to whether the proposals in its 2024 Resource Adequacy Plan (which are under review) are affected in any way by the recent Memorandum of Understanding between Hydro and Hydro Quebec announced on December 12, 2024.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the Board's counsel in this matter, Ms. Maureen Greene, KC, by email mgreene@pub.nl.ca or telephone (709)726-3175.

Sincerely,

Jo-Anne Galarneau Board Secretary

JG/cj

ecc Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro NLH Regulatory, E-mail: NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca <u>Consumer Advocate</u> Stephen Fitzgerald, KC, E-mail: sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Sarah Fitzgerald, E-mail: sarahfitzgerald@bfma-law.com Bernice Bailey, E-mail: bbailey@bfma-law.com <u>Public Utilities Board</u> Maureen Greene, KC, E-mail: mgreene@pub.nl.ca Newfoundland Power Inc.

NP Regulatory, E-mail: regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com Industrial Customer Group Glen G. Seaborn, E-mail: gseaborn@poolealthouse.ca Denis Fleming, E-mail: dfleming@coxandpalmer.com Labrador Interconnected Group Nick Kennedy, E-mail: nkennedy@oktlaw.com